#DVD Channel News
EST. SEPTEMBER 8th, 1997
Jump to         
Find       in      

DVD Video Section
Release Rollout
   New Releases
   Cover Art
Instant Insight
   Staff Picks
Virtual Features
   Mailbox Media
   Broken Disc
   Easter Eggstra
   DVD Wish List
   AFI Top 100
   Contest Center
Info Sector
   Sales Statistics
   Section Links
   Studio Contacts

Section Selection
   Front Desk
   Hollywood Spotlight
Site Orientation
   Site Info
   Contact Us
   Refer a Friend
   Site Walkthrough

Voting Booth

Quick Comment
Send us your comments!
See our responses!

DVD Video - Title Selection
Daft Punk: D.A.F.T.: A Story About Dogs, Androids, Fireman And Tomatoes

Release Date: 3/28/00
MSRP: $19.98

Studio: EMI

Year: 2000

Rating: Not Rated

Starring: Daft Punk

Directed by: Spike Jonze, Daft Punk, Michel Gondry, Roman Coppola, Seb Janiak

   Movie Summary: [Music]

    In 1997, the iconoclastic French duo of Thomas Bangalter and Guy-Manuel De Homim Christo--better known as Daft Punk--released "Homework." It went on to go gold in the US, earn great critical response and went on to top Billboard's Hot Dance/Club Play charts with the electrofunk singles "Da Funk" and "Around The World." The group is now famous for their cutting edge videos directed by some of the world's leading directors. "D.A.F.T.: A Story about Dogs, Androids, Firemen, and Tomatoes" features the first four famous Daft Punk videos from "Homework:" "Da Funk" directed by Spike Jonze, "Around the World" directed by Michel Gondry, "Revolution 909" directed by Seb Janaik, and the brand new video of "Fresh" directed by Daft Punk. Also includes "Rollin' and Scratchin' Live in L.A."


Write a 10-Second DVD review!10-Second
DVD Review
Write a 10-Second movie review!10-Second
Movie Review
Submit an easter egg!Submit An
Easter Egg
File a bug report!File A
Bug Report
DVD Features
Full Frame, Color

Last Updated: Wednesday, May 10, 2000

Copyright © 1997-2018 Web Hosting by Psyphire - Terms of Use